New Oso Town Council meets

  • [photo by Patric Hedlund, The Mountain Enterprise]

    [photo by Patric Hedlund, The Mountain Enterprise]

Richard Skaggs’ Omstar Plaza office, adjacent to Neenach Market, was the location of the June 27 meeting of the Oso Town Council. Introduced as new council members were Carl Storgaard, Jeff Zimmerman, Joe Bin and Glenn Oyan. They spoke about plans to seek $70 million in funding for improving safety on Highway 138. They talked about…(please see below to view full stories and photographs)

Photo captions:

(L-R) Carl Storgaard, Jeff Zimmerman, Joe Bin and Glenn Oyan were introduced June 27 as the new Oso Town Council members. There was an empty chair, won by Lisa Grijalva before she was disqualified.

Richard Skaggs stands next to an easel holding a 1992 ‘charter’ for Oso Town Council. There was no mention of the 2013 charter.

To see full stories with photos, please purchase a copy of the newspaper at many locations (click this link for a list) throughout the Mountain Communities.

Or, have your newspaper delivered via mail and include internet access. Just call 661-245-3794. Classified ads are FREE to paid subscribers! See front page at for details.

The e-Edition is available now with full photos and stories at The Mountain Enterprise e-Edition. Select the 2019-0705 edition.

(subscriber login required)

This is part of the July 5, 2019 online edition of The Mountain Enterprise.

Have an opinion on this matter? We'd like to hear from you.